Laura Bates

Laura Bates

Tax Collector

Office Location:
400 Laurel Street, Suite 111
Texarkana, AR 71854

Phone 870-774-1001
Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Closed on Holidays

Department Staff:

Kelli Teague

Andrea Henry

Shelley Spears

Haley Bryant

Michele McDonald



As a Miller County Tax Collector’s staff member, our goal is to find satisfaction and enthusiasm in our work through opportunities to develop skills and education while keeping pace with changing technologies. We continue to strive to better serve YOU, the taxpayers of Miller County, Arkansas.


The county collector is the collector of taxes for Miller County and collects municipal, county, school and improvement district taxes. Those funds are then turned over to the county treasurer each month.


  • Real estate and personal property taxes are due from the 1st day of March to the 15th day of October each year. Taxes not paid by the 15th day of October are considered delinquent, and a 10% penalty is added to the tax plus other additional fees.


  • Tax statements are mailed out in March each year. Call our office if your tax statement hasn’t arrived by April 15th.


  • Arkansas Collector’s tax books are open for payments the first business day of March through October 15th without penalty. You may mail payments to 400 Laurel Street, Suite 111, Texarkana, AR 71854 or come to the Miller County Courthouse between the hours of 8:00 am & 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday (except holidays or posted closures).